Complicated

I know.  Another music video post, which doesn’t seem to inspire any of my readers.  But I can’t help myself.  I have always loved this song, and heard it today on the radio, and it just hit the spot at the moment.  (I think it will come as a surprise to many that I listen to music ever.  Like what, there was nothing on NPR?)

When it comes to music, I like country, and blues, and classical, and stuff from the ’40’s…not so much modern pop.  But I’m open to it.  It just seems to me that today’s pop is like a rehash of Bob Dylan with better voices.  It’s all too poetic and personal.  I am so not into your angst.  Been there, done that. 

This song probably resonated with me because I’m having a terrible week at work, being a manager person and having to deal with employees to whom I want to say, “Why can’t you be adults?  Why must you make things so…complicated. ”  It’s a long story. 

Of course our lives are complicated, and the older we get the more complicated it is.  More baggage. 

But there is a lot to be said for staying fresh, and being open to new experiences, and not just hiding in your comfort zone.  I think I do a halfway good job of that.  So I really like this song, and Avril Lavigne, and I really like this video. 

2 responses to “Complicated

  1. I can tell just looking at her face that she’s way too “new” for me…! I’m stuck in the 60’s through mid-80s.

  2. Aw, live dangerously Anarchist–branch out lol.

Leave a Reply

